The Day I Met Johnny Ramone

“I want to be sedated.” That was what I thought when I was standing in front of Johnny Ramone. He was there with his guitar rocking on top of his permanent home at the Hollywood Forever since September 2004. I liked his hair style, his outfit, his guitar, and loved his quote “If a man can tell if he’s been successful in his life by having great friends, then I have been very successful.”

It was not the first time we visited the famous punk rock guitarist. We found his place accidentally when we had a free day to spend in Hollywood and my BFF spotted Johnny Ramone. We did not have much time that day so we had to leave but promised to return.

Leave a Reply

